A Stainless Steal

I love drinking out of straws. There’s just something to be said about a cold glass of bubbly water or a fun mixed drink sipped through that cute little tube. However, we all know something I really don’t like: plastic.

Enter stainless steel straws. I love these guys! Not only are they reusable, they’re also totally fun and keep your drink cold, too. I like bringing my own to parties and bars – people kind of laugh at (with?) me, and I’m cool with that. Whatever gets people to remember them – and hopefully buy ’em, too!

Tina over at Carrots ‘n’ Cake is a big fan of these straws, too, and she’s now selling them through her OpenSky store. For only $15, you get 4 large straws, 4 small straws and 1 straw cleaning brush. They’re dishwasher safe, but if you’re like me and don’t have one of those newfangled dish-cleaning machines, that brush should come in handy!

Cheers!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “A Stainless Steal

  1. actorsdiet

    haven’t tried the stainless steel kind, but i do have a glass dharma one that is thick and makes me want to drink boba tea out of it

  2. Ahhh! I love these things! So happy you bought them! šŸ™‚

  3. Melissa

    Just found your site. I’m glad I did, because my husband will love these straws! They will make a great stocking stuffer.

  4. LOVE these! NEED these!

  5. genius! for some reason i’d love to drink a milkshake from it… maybe it’s because it reminds me of the metal container that you make them in.

  6. I never even knew these existed and I guess I missed CNC’s post.

    I’ve been buying cheapy plastic straws from daiso but I think I’ll pick up a set of these from CNC’s store. Thanks for the inspiration, they should make my green monster shakes taste even better.

  7. Pingback: Pretty Green Last Minute Gift Guide: Soda Stream | pretty green girl

Leave a Reply

