I’m a Green Motherf’er

Last night, I went to an awesome Kick Off Party for my friends Jaime and Chris, who are leaving for their 6-week Wedding Road Trip on Friday. It was a fabulous party, with 80s music, Pop Rocks, 16 Candles on the projector and hilarious road trip vows. Check out her site if you haven’t before – the two of them are about to embark on a cross-country trip filled with local food, good friends and hopefully not too many arguments! 😉 Also, they met in line for a Port-o-Potty, which has to be the most romantic “we met because we had to pee” story ever.

IMG_0071
Me and the lovely Wedding Road Tripper-to-be

IMG_0070
Check out my friend’s awesome 80s jacket and sunglasses. They’re vintage – actually from the 80s!😉

Anyway, while at the party, I had this conversation, and it cracked me up. Drunk Guy, if you’re reading, I’m sorry for calling you Drunk Guy. You were quite entertaining, though!

Drunk Guy: So, green girl (a friend had mentioned my blog), what can I do right now to be more green?

Me: Well, one thing you could do is to not buy things. Just reduce, buy less. Or if you need to buy stuff, buy used.

Drunk Guy: I don’t buy anything. I just find s**t on the side of the road. I’m a GREEN MOTHERF****R.

Heh.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “I’m a Green Motherf’er

  1. Thanks for all of your help last night- that conversation was freaking hilarious!

  2. Heh! I agree 🙂
    ’80s is NOT vintage! Shoot am I vintage?

  3. janeterin

    Hey, I didn’t say antique! 😉 I just mean it’s original 80s, not a reproduction, haha!

  4. Haha, that’s hilarious!

  5. One day Drunk Guy is gonna have to pee and meet the love of his life. He can tell her all about how green he is.

  6. janeterin

    Lol, Michelle, that’s hilarious!

  7. This party looks like so much fun! I love the pictures.

  8. that comment from drunk dude is too funny.

    I have that same shirt! I’m so, so sad B.Moss is gone – I have no where to shop now 😦

Leave a Reply

