Organic Wine Tasting & Cute Green Things

Happy Friday, everyone!

First, I am honored to say I got a shout-out on The Blog Stalker. If you read food blogs, you have to read Nate’s site! He’s freakin’ hilarious (even if he’s poking fun at me. ;))

I’m headed up to Mendocino this weekend for a little wine tastin’ with my girlfriends and Mom (our lovely designated driver – thanks, Mom!), gourmet s’mores and more! Several organic wineries are on the agenda – I can’t wait! Full report coming soon.

I totally wasn’t going to buy anything today, especially with a weekend of wine tasting and potential drunken wine club sign-ups ahead of me, but I walked by this adorable little store today and… you know how that goes. I had to stop in. And look what I found!

img_4221

I posted about this “I Am Not a Paper Cup” resusable cup awhile back, but was excited to find it in person today! Always nice to support a local shop and get something green while you’re at it. This one says it’s made in China, which is a bummer, but I will get tons of use out of it. And it’s microwave and dishwasher-safe, unlike the metal one I used to have, sweet! I also picked up this cute, 100% (post-consumer!) recycled notebook by ecojot. I’ve mentioned several times that I save all kinds of scraps of paper – envelopes, parking stubs, etc, but I have been wanting a notebook/journal for quite some time, so this was a great find! I think it’s the first one I’ve bought in a few years.

Some cool info about ecojot:
* We use acid-free, processed chlorine free paper & board.
* All our inks & glues are vegetable based, therefore bio-degradable. (Note: I will compost it when I’m done!)
* No new trees are used to make our paper & the paper mill is powered by biogas harnessed from a nearby landfill.
* All our protective packaging is corn-based. Furthermore, we try and use as much locally made raw material as possible.

Two big green (heh) thumbs up!

Have a great weekend, everyone!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Organic Wine Tasting & Cute Green Things

  1. Yay! You finally got your cup. I love it. It almost makes me want one too… 🙂

  2. Pingback: Your Cup is Hatching! « pretty green girl

Leave a Reply

