Mmm, Cookies

I don’t often buy packaged cookies, but occasionally a treat is in order. I picked these Eco-Planet cinnamon animal cracker-style cookies up at Whole Foods the other day to crumble over my soy frozen yogurt (Whole Soy & Co Chocolate Hazelnut is the bomb) and was so pleasantly surprised. These cookies are super delicious, and how freaking cute are they? They come in the cutest shapes – a hybrid car, a windmill, the sun and the Earth.

img_39423
Cute, huh?

According to the company website,
Our cookies are baked in our own organic certified bakery, where, with the support of Renewable Choice Energy, we support wind energy by off-setting all fossil fuel usage with non- polluting wind power. And, we donate a portion of our proceeds to non-profit organizations committed to protecting our fragile ecosystem, including 1% For The Planet

They are also organic and kosher and are vegan and low fat with no trans fats, hydrogenated oils or HFCS. The website says they are sold in local Whole Foods Markets and in other fine natural foods groceries and specialty food stores across the USA.

Love ’em! Whenever I need a little cookie fix, I’ll definitely pick these up!

8 Comments

Filed under Product Reviews

8 responses to “Mmm, Cookies

  1. How adorable! I’ll have to check them out. I’m glad you mentioned Whole Soy & Co frozen yogurt as well since I’ve never tried it but always pass by it at my little health food store. I have bought so many different soy frozen yogurts/ice creams only to find they taste like CHALK.

  2. my kids would love those

  3. janeterin

    Heather – you have to try it! It’s the only soy frozen yogurt I like – the rest I’ve had have been pretty gross! I actually don’t even really like soy milk, but I love this. The Chocolate Hazelnut is SO good, and the Swiss Chocolate is amazing, too. I thought the Creme Caramel was a little too sweet, and I haven’t tried any of the other flavors let, but I just saw the Mocha Fudge the other day and am stoked to try it. Let me know what you think!

    Laura – let me know if you can’t find them around and I’d be happy to send you some for your kids! 🙂 We’ll have to come up with some other stuff you need that I can send, too, so it’s as eco-friendly as possible. 🙂

  4. Oh that’s TOO cute. I love animal crackers! And what a great message to teach kids (or adults, whatever!).

  5. Great find! I must buy these for my nephew. He loves cars, and these cookies have a bolt on the door, although he’s too young to get the electric car reference. But this just means I can teach him about fuel vs. electric cars and how they impact the environment.

  6. oh how cute!!! I don’t do cookies very much – but yes, sometimes you just want and need a treat. 😉

  7. Very cute. Much more satisfying than eating an animal cookie’s head! (and much more eco-friendly!)

  8. They look great! Now I want to visit WF…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

