Pretty Green Tip: Get it “For Here”

I had some time to kill late Friday afternoon while I was waiting for a friend to get off work. I had a long night (comedy show and drinks with friends) ahead of me, so some coffee was in order. I walked by this super cute new coffee place called The Creamery (shouldn’t they sell ice cream? Ah, oh well) and stopped in for a cuppa iced coffee. Since I had time to spare, I got it “for here,” saving a plastic or paper cup. If you have the time, why not sit down and enjoy yourself with a “real” cup?

img_3916

Short on time? Don’t forget to bring your own super-cute reusable cup to fill up! Check out this one I spied at the salon the other day. Looks like paper, but it’s porcelain! Yes, I totally asked the girl next to me if I could “take a picture for my blog.”

img_38552

If you can’t find them for sale in your own city (hint: try a museum gift shop), check out Uncommon Goods. It is – unfortunately – made in Taiwan, but we can’t win ’em all, right?

7 Comments

Filed under Pretty Green Tip of the Day

7 responses to “Pretty Green Tip: Get it “For Here”

  1. Is that a ceramic reuseable cup? I first saw one in Chapters bookstore in Canada, and thought what a nifty idea. Starbucks came out with their own version a while back. I think the paper store in Santana Row sells them too (for all those who live in the South Bay).

  2. janeterin

    Oops, I forgot to mention it is ceramic! Yes, yes it is! 🙂 Thanks for the tip on where to buy – awesome! I’m glad you stopped by!

  3. that cup is so cool! I am going to keep my eyes open for one like it around here.

  4. I love the “I’m not a Plastic Cup” cups if you are on the run… but I agree, why not slow down and enjoy a proper cuppa if you’ve got the time!!

  5. janeterin

    Totally agree, From Pink to Green! It’s such a nice change of pace to actually make the time to sit down and enjoy one when you can!

    Sarah, hope you can find one! Let me know. 🙂

  6. Pingback: 8 Things « pretty green girl

  7. Pingback: Organic Wine Tasting & Cute Green Things « pretty green girl

Leave a Reply

