Baby, When the Lights Go Out

I have a secret. Well, actually, if you know me at all, it’s not so much of a secret. I love boy bands. Love them. In fact, I’m cleaning my room and listening to *NSync Pandora right now. I’m totally dancing around to a BBMak song. Maybe I shouldn’t share these things with people.

Anyway, when I found out tonight is Earth Hour, this song from UK Boy Band Five popped into my head. Anyone remember them? Oh, this kind of music totally brings back fun college memories for me!

Anyone can participate in Earth Hour by turning out the lights from 8:30-9:30 pm, your time, wherever you are. Though the effect is mostly symbolic, I love the idea and will definitely be participating. And singing this song. Baby, when the lights go out…

For some reason, the embedding is disabled on all the official music videos, but here’s a live version. The music vid is on YouTube if you just can’t get enough! 😉

Are you participating in Earth Hour? What’s your favorite boy band/boy band song? You know you love ’em!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Baby, When the Lights Go Out

  1. Coming home early from a party so we can participate. Ok we are coming home to put kids down but will do it early enough to give kids the general idea and then do it. Our host is anti-green so she is not participating. I love this idea. Have fun tonight!

  2. janeterin

    Cool that you are doing it, too! That’s awesome you are teaching your kids about it. But you have a friend who is anti-green??? Don’t put us in a room together, hehe. 😉

  3. Oh I know! I love her and she is coming around…She did help us erect our giant 12X8 Obama sign! Funny 2 years ago she voted Palin for Governor now she campaigns actively against her in the town NEXT to Palins home town.

    Ughh why did I mention Palin I think I lost my appetite 🙂

    This is cool though, our big sign got picked up by the Smithsonian!!!

  4. I love the idea of Earth Hour. I’ll do it as long as I can get the boy to sign on.

    Totally went to an NSYNC concert in high school. “I…want…you…BACK! Do-do-do-do” 🙂

  5. Anti-green? That’s interesting. I don’t think I’ve ever met someone who is actively against being green!

  6. Jaime

    Dude, I LOVE Nsync…still 😉 Bye, Bye, Bye, probably my fave to dance to (and you HAVE to do the little hand movements and the jumps!). I was maybe slightly embarrassed about my love for the boy bands for a while, but I am over it now. I like this entry!

Leave a Reply

