Farmer’s Market Bounty

I woke up early this morning and decided to head to the Farmers Market at the SF Ferry Building. The weather’s kind of yucky and rainy here, but I decided to take the bus anyway, as it is an easy trip from my house, and one of my New Year’s Resolutions was to drive less. I believe this Farmers Market has been rated one of the best in the country, and for good reason! I feel so lucky to live in California where we have access to wonderful produce year round! Here’s what I got:

img_3148

Spinach*
2 (delicious!!) pears
2 Pink Lady Apples
1 Granny Smith apple
1 chanterelle mushroom
Humanely-raised filet mignon from Marin Sun Ranch
Grapes
Leek
Cauliflower
Broccoli
Red onion
Shallots
Certifed Humane ground beef
Red pepper

*Yes you are seeing that correctly – it’s in a plastic bag! I brought my own mesh bags, but I also have a drawer where I keep plastic bags that I happen to get from time to time – sometimes my CSA gives me produce in them, or I save bags that bread or English muffins came in, etc. Might as well reuse them if you’ve got them!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

